OSU President's Dinner 2015

More than 360 guests attended the 2015 President’s Dinner at The Nines in Portland.
OSU Foundation Board Chair Jon DeVaan ’85
Pat McKennon and Beth Hulsman
Sedona Garcia ’17 and Kelsea Vierra ’16 introduce the 38 new members of the Harris Society.
Pat Reser ’60
President Ed Ray welcomes Christine and David Vernier ’76 to the Harris Society.
Kristin Reiter
Carina Burgher ’18 presents an original poem.
Wayne Ericksen ’58
New Harris Society members Cheryl and Gary Davis with President Ed Ray
Bob Grover ’83
Beth and Bruce Carpenter ’79
Emma Nissen ’17, accompanied by Brian Phan ’12, leads guests in singing the Alma Mater.
Honoring Extraordinary Impact

At the President's Dinner on November 5, Oregon State University welcomed 38 new members to the Milton Harris Society, in recognition of their lifetime commitments of $1 million or more. These generous OSU alumni, parents, faculty, and friends have provided support to all aspects of the university—from athletics to veterinary medicine, from the coast to the Cascades, from 4-H to Master Gardeners, and everything in between. Their common goal: to help Oregon State produce society's most valuable resource: intelligent, well trained, hard-working, and innovative individuals who will make a lasting impact on the world.

"Great things are being accomplished at Oregon State University thanks to each and every one of you," said President Ed Ray to a record-breaking crowd of more than 360 guests at The Nines Hotel in Portland. "Your contributions, commitment, and engagement are key to this important work."

Throughout the night, guests learned about the impact of these exceptionally generous philanthropists. A video highlighted several students whose lives have been forever changed by their Oregon State experience. Carina Burgher, a student in OSU's exercise and sport science program, also shared her personal story and presented one of her poems, "Shh— Listen."

View and download photos of the new Harris Society members or the President's Dinner.

"Thank you for being part of this wonderful family of Oregon State supporters. Thank you for helping build a bright future for OSU, brick by brick." - Mike Goodwin, President & CEO, OSU Foundation

View and download photos of the new Harris Society members or the President's Dinner.

2015 Harris Society Honorees

Carlos Alvarez
Brenda A. & Leonard A. Aplet '76
Jennifer Gray Arbanas '82
& David P. Arbanas '81
Asahi Kasei Microdevices Corporation
Bayer Group
Chambers Communications Corporation
Cheryl & Gary N. Davis
John A. Drexler, Jr.
Sally & Cecil Drinkward
Sandra Ferrell Ericksen '58
    & Wayne R. Ericksen '58
Gretchen Heesacker Evans '69
    & Richard B. Evans '69
Freres Lumber Company, Inc.
Carolyn Hennig '63
Doreen & Jeff Hunter
INTO Oregon State University Joint Venture
Kaye Bailey Loughmiller '64
    & Bert E. Loughmiller '64
Jeanne & Louis L. Mace '59
Suzanne Phelps McGrath '70
& Bernard K. McGrath '70
MDU Resources Group, Inc.
Merrill Family Foundation, Inc.
National Council for Air and Stream Improvement
Oregon Forest & Industries Council
Shirley Nyman Papé '86
Jane S. Partridge
Glen Pfefferkorn & Morris Wendorf
Plum Creek Timber Company, Inc.
H. F. Richardson '66
Sara & Bob Rothschild '65
Carol Tyler Schaeffer '71
    & Scott T. Schaeffer '71
Sierra Pacific Industries
Richard N. Smith '57
Christine & David Vernier '76
Kathi & Jack W. Wells '51
Wells Fargo & Company
Virginia Noel Wilborn '72 & Jack Wilborn '69
Linda May Williamson '71
    & Eugene Williamson '67
Stephanie Sanford
    & Kenneth J. Williamson '68
The Wollenberg Foundation